We want to thank the following colleagues who previously and currently have provided us the materials and/or access to the equipment (in alphabetical order)

(the others are mentioned as co-authors of the papers)

  1. Prof. Anupam Agarwal, University of Alabama in Birmingham, USA - HO-1 knockout mice
  2. Dr Francisco Candal, Center for Disease Control, Atlanta, USA – HMEC-1 cells
  3. Dr Joanna Cichy, Department of Immunology, Faculty of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biotechnology, Jagiellonian University – access to LSR flow cytometer
  4. Prof. Antonio Cuadrado, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain – Nrf2 knockout mice
  5. Prof. Phyllis Dennery, Philadelphia University, USA – HO-1 plasmids
  6. Prof. Jerzy Dobrucki, Laboratory of Cellular Biophysics, Faculty of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biotechnology, Jagiellonian University – access to confocal microscope
  7. Dr Henry Fechner, Charite University, Berlin, Germany – AAV production
  8. Prof. Norbert Fusenig, German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg – HaCaT cells
  9. Dr Silvio Gutkind, NIH, Bethesda, USA – p38 expression plasmids
  10. Prof. Anton van Horrevoets, Free University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands – microarray analysis
  11. Dr Jacek Jaworski, International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Warsaw – training on siRNA technology
  12. Dr James J. A. Johnson, University of Wisconsin, School of Pharmacy, Madison, WI, USA – Nrf2 reporter plasmid
  13. Prof. Bozena Kaminska, Nencki Insitute of Experimental Biology, Warsaw, Poland – access to Bioanalyzer
  14. Prof. Claudine Kieda, Prof. Chantal Pichon, Dr. Patrick Midoux, Dr. Yann Herrault – CNRS, Orleans, France – permanent collaboration; students exchange
  15. Prof. Hideo Kimura, Tokyo Institute of Neuroscience, Tokyo, Japan – plasmid vectors
  16. Dr Rainer de Martin, Medical University of Vienna, Austria – IL-8 reporter plasmid
  17. Prof. Grietje Molema, Groningen University, The Netherlands – hints for laser microdissection
  18. Prof. Roberto Motterlini, CNRS, Paris, France (previously: Northwick Park Institute, London UK) – CORMs
  19. Prof. Lorenz Poellinger, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden - HIF-1 and HIF-2 expression vectors; chip assays
  20. Prof. Agnieszka Slowik, Clinic of Neurology, Collegium Medicum, Jagiellonian University – access to HT7900 thermocycler
  21. Prof. Makoto Suematsu, Keyo University, Tokyo - HO-1 expression vectors
  22. Prof. Gisa Tiegs, University Medical Center Hamburg Eppendorf, Hamburg, Germany - HO-1 adenoviral vectors
  23. Prof. Masayuki Yamamoto, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan – Nrf2 knockout mice
  24. Prof. Seppo Yla-Herttuala and Dr Anna-Liisa Levonen, University of Eastern Finland, Kuopio – HIF-1 and HIF-2 expression vectors

Copyright © 2019 Department of Medical Biotechnology. All rights reserved.

Jagiellonian University Faculty of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Biotechnology Department of Medical Biotechnology